Over the past year, I had been blogging on medium.com for my internship, and its truly been a great learning experience. Sadly throughout 2022, I need to focus on finishing my undergraduate studies and now becoming a full-time software engineer at a startup in Indonesia (where I live). A lot of things are changing fast and it was scary to say, at least from my perspective. With how fast things changes and how much I had learned these past few months, I would like to be able to archive my experience for myself, from technical things (programming) to my daily life routine.

From the reader/community perspective, I will give a lot of different content from when I was a year ago. As previously I like to share about data science stuff (in medium) based on my experience in the job as a data science intern. Nowadays, it will be more about software engineering stuff, like the problems that I tackled on the job or just some personal ranting about software engineer from my experience.

This blog is built using Hugo, hosted at Netlify. And I took a lot of inspiration from openmymind.net and Will Larson, both blogs had been inspiring for me to start the blogging journey myself to become a better version of myself. While it seems a bit late (yeah, I had been learning & working in this field since 2020), I think it’s better to start now than regret it later.

So, here we are, I will try to document all of the interesting things that I found during work / personal projects. Also, I mainly work with Golang (from my last and current workplace) as a backend software engineer and Python (leetcode and automation script stuff). In the future, I will try to post some blogs about Rust too, as it is one of my goals to learn it with my journey to learn open source because lately, a lot of interesting OSS project use Rust